Changes Concerning the Use of Cash Registers from January 1, 2022

Опубликовано: 01.12.2021

Starting from January 1, 2022, important changes will come into force in Ukraine regarding registers of settlement operations related to individual entrepreneurs (IEs). Thus, payers of the single tax of the IInd-IVth groups, who perform cash settlements, must install cash registers (CRs) or software cash registers (SCRs) and issue checks to their clients.

Prior to the above-mentioned date, regardless of the chosen type of activity, CRs or SCRs have already been used by IEs of the IInd-IVth groups who sell: technically complex household goods that are subject to warranty repair; medicines, medical devices and paid healthcare services; jewelry and household products made of precious metals, precious stones, precious stones of organogenic formation and semi-precious stones.

It should be noted that, in accordance with the requirements of paragraph 296.10 of Article 296 of the Tax Сode of Ukraine, CRs or SCRs are not necessary for payers of the single tax of the Ist group. That is, group Ist taxpayers who do not hire employees and retail for cash in the markets, remain free from the obligation to use CRs/SCRs in 2022.

In terms of IEs not included into the simplified system, as informed by the State Tax Service, such a register should be acquired by all IEs who perform settlement operations. At the same time, the mandatory availability of such payment systems depends on the business model. For instance, if it is B2B, respectively, companies work with the same IEs and legal entities, so all their settlement operations are carried out with the help of banks. Therefore, they will most likely not need a CR. If the business model is B2C, i.e. transactions are carried out mainly in retail, a CR will be necessary.

With regard to liability for non-compliance with the requirements for the use of CRs, from January 1, 2022, the following fines will apply to entrepreneurs, during the inspections of which it will be established they conduct operations without the use of CRs:

  • 100% of the value of goods (works, services) ‒for the first violation;
  • 150% of the value of goods (works, services) ‒ for each repeated violation.

As such, for entrepreneurs paying the single tax of the IInd-IVth groups, it is advisable to carry out early registration of cash registers or software cash registers with regulatory authorities in order to comply with current legislation of Ukraine.

Будьте в курсе свежих новостей и событий!



    Позвонить Отправить Email

Изменения по РРО с 1 января 2022 года

Опубликовано: 01.12.2021

С 1 января 2022 года в Украине вступают в силу важные изменения в отношении регистраторов расчётных операций, касающиеся физлиц-предпринимателей (ФЛП). Так, плательщики единого налога ІІ-ІV групп, производящие наличные расчёты, должны обязательно установить регистраторы расчётных операций (РРО) или программные регистраторы расчётных операций (ПРРО) и выдавать своим клиентам чеки.

К вышеуказанной дате, независимо от выбранного вида деятельности, РРО или ПРРО уже начали применять ФЛП II-IV групп, реализующие: технически сложные бытовые товары, подлежащие гарантийному ремонту; лекарственные средства, изделия медицинского назначения и платные услуги в сфере здравоохранения; ювелирные и бытовые изделия из драгоценных металлов, драгоценных камней, драгоценных камней органогенного образования и полудрагоценных камней.

Следует отметить, что, согласно требованиям п. 296.10 ст. 296 Налогового кодекса Украины, РРО или ПРРО не должны применять плательщики единого налога I группы. Таким образом, плательщики единого налога I группы, не имеющие наёмных работников и осуществляющие розничную торговлю за наличные деньги на рынках, остаются с 2022 года полностью защищёнными от использования РРО/ПРРО.

Что касается ФЛП, не относящихся к упрощённой системе, то, как указывают в ГНС, такой регистратор должен быть у всех ФЛП, проводящих расчётные операции. В то же время обязательное наличие подобных расчётных систем зависит от модели бизнеса. Так, если это B2B, соответственно, работают компании с теми же ФЛП и юридическими лицами, поэтому все их расчётные операции производятся с помощью банков. Следовательно, РРО с высокой вероятностью им не понадобится. Если же модель бизнеса B2C, то есть сделки совершаются преимущественно в розничной торговле, то РРО понадобятся.

Что касается ответственности за несоблюдение требований к применению РРО, с 1 января 2022 г. к предпринимателям, в ходе проверок которых будет установлено проведение операций без использования РРО, ответственность будет применяться в следующих размерах:

  • 100% стоимости товаров (работ, услуг) – в случае первого нарушения;
  • 150% стоимости товаров (работ, услуг) – за каждое повторное нарушение.

В связи с этим предпринимателям, являющимся плательщиками единого налога ІІ-ІV групп, целесообразно обратить внимание на необходимость заблаговременной регистрации регистраторов расчётных операций или программных регистраторов расчётных операций в контролирующих органах с целью соблюдения требований действующего законодательства Украины.

Будьте в курсе свежих новостей и событий!



    Позвонить Отправить Email